frontkillo.blogg.se

My passport external hard drive 2tb
My passport external hard drive 2tb












  1. #My passport external hard drive 2tb portable#
  2. #My passport external hard drive 2tb software#
  3. #My passport external hard drive 2tb password#

WD My Passport Ultra – Setup and Performance Specifically, the WD My Passport Ultra comes with WD Drive Utilities, WD Security, and WD SmartWare Pro. These are key features for data security.

#My passport external hard drive 2tb password#

The WD My Passport Ultra also allows users to setup password protection and hardware encryption.

#My passport external hard drive 2tb software#

The My passport Ultra includes software for automatic backups to the host system or to the My Passport Ultra and also includes the ability to use Dropbox to backup data in the cloud. But what makes the WD My passport Ultra really different from other external hard drive products are the software features. This is naturally makes this particular hard drive faster than the non-USB 3.0 products in the market.

#My passport external hard drive 2tb portable#

Only one port can be seen in the entire drive, a USB 3.0 connector on the left side.Īs already mentioned, the WD My Passport Ultra is a USB 3.0 portable storage device. The top of the hard drive is mostly matte, with dotted glossy spots, while the underside has a textured finish.

my passport external hard drive 2tb

In terms of durability, the WD My Passport Ultra feels tough and sturdy in the hand, with build quality that only comes with top notch manufacturing and use of premium parts, this, despite the fact that the external enclosure is made of plastic material, not metal. Even desktop owners would appreciate the diminutive size of these My Passport Ultras as they are extremely easy to store. Needless to say, they are extremely light and extremely portable, making them perfect companions for laptop owners. At 0.61 and 0.82 inches, respectively, the 1TB and 2TB My Passport Ultras are just as thin as the slimmest ultrabooks in the market. In terms of dimensions, the 1TB variant comes in 4.35x 0.61x 3.23 in inches while the 2TB variant comes in at 4.35×0.82×3.23. The 2TB variant is slightly thicker, which is understandable as the capacity is double that of the 1TB. The size of the WD My Passport Ultra is extraordinarily small you wouldn’t believe that it houses a storage drive with 1TB and 2TB capacities. Now, the WD My Passport Ultra has made things better again, as the size of the enclosure is small and thin, making it the most portable 1TB, and consequently, 2TB, hard drives I ever owned. Then my second 1TB external hard drive lost the external power source requirement, and was considerably smaller.

my passport external hard drive 2tb

The first 1TB external hard drive I owned was huge in size and needed external power source for it to work. Technology has an amazing way of making things smaller, and in return, better for consumers. My Passport Ultra – DesignĪs hard drives become bigger in terms of storage capacity, they also continue to get smaller in size. All variants come with a 3-year limited warranty. For pricing in the Philippines, the My Passport Ultra portable hard drives are priced at Php3,390 for the 500 GB capacity, Php4,290 for the 1TB capacity and Php7,290 for the 2TB capacity. The WD My Passport Ultra comes in 500GB, 1TB and 2TB variants and I was lucky enough to have used and reviewed the 1TB and 2TB variants. There have been My Passport Products in the past but it is the first time the word Ultra has been used in this line of external hard drives. One of the newest products from Western Digital is the WD My Passport Ultra. A good balance of quality and great pricing is one of the reasons Western Digital hard drives continue to attract buyers. What makes Western Digital a go-to brand for hard drive users, apart from its reliability, is the very affordable pricing. I have owned several Western Digital hard drives in the past and they are all still working to date.

my passport external hard drive 2tb

It has time and again proven to be sturdy and reliable, never once giving me any reason to doubt its quality and reliability. Western Digital has been one of my favorite hard drive brands.














My passport external hard drive 2tb